Home » Philippine ZIP Codes and Phone Area Codes » Compostela Valley Zip Code and Area Code

Compostela Valley Zip Code and Area Code

LocationZip CodeArea Code
Laak (formerly San Vicente)881087
Maragusan (formerly San Mariano)880887
New Bataan880487

About Compostela Valley (Davao De Oro)

Davao de Oro is a province used to be part of Davao del Norte until 1998 when it was separated and named Compostela Valley when former President Fidel Ramos signed Republic Act No. 8470. In 2019, voters took part in a plebiscite that then ratified into law the name change of the province into Davao de Oro.

A hiking hotspot, Mt. Pandadagsaan, offers scenic views of distinct and endemic flora and fauna. Marangig Falls, a chain of 13 waterfalls, and Lake Leonard, which is on the caldera of Mount Leonard Kniazeff, are found here.

Politician Jayvee Uy, Musician Gary Granada, football player Paolo Bugas and lawmaker Jose Calida have lived in this province.

Official website: davaodeoro.gov.ph

  • Save
Share via
Copy link